← zurück zum Kalender

Ainārs Rubiķis, Ksenija Sidorova and Wolfram Koch
Fri, 18. June 2021, 20:00


Antonio Vivaldi »L’estate« (»Summer«) from Le quattro stagioni (The Four Seasons) op. 8/2 in a version for accordion and orchestra
Pjotr I. Tschaikowski »June, July, August« from The Seasons op. 37a in the version from Sergei Abir
Václav Trojan Fairy Tales
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy A Midsummer Night’s Dream op. 61

Summer with Vivaldi and Tchaikovsky – General Music Director Ainārs Rubiķis and the miracle on accordion Ksenija Sidorova will take you away into roaring thunderstorms and balmy nights. Nights that the Latvian dream team fills with reverberating legendary characters from Václav Trojan's Fairy Tales. After that, the ensemble members Alma Sadé and Maria Fiselier will lead you into enchanted forests with Mendelssohn's most famous work – a true midsummer night's dream! Wolfram Koch, moderator
Wolfram Koch, moderator
Ksenija Sidorova, accordion
© John Kentish Ksenija Sidorova, accordion
© John Kentish

12 – 54 €